First workout in Ireland

 

The first tune of the first riff of first track on Rollins Bands album Get Some Go Again pulses through my ears as I climb the stairs to the gym. Haven’t lifted weights in months. I miss the iron. When the chorus of the song Illumination hits I am already on the treadmill, running. My pulse is rising.

 

I run for ten minutes. Then I do burpees. Ten times three. This is when I realise how fucking out of shape I am. By the second set my heart pounds the insides of my ribs so hard I think there will be a crack. I continue. Pushing myself.

 

Next obstacle on the scheduale are the bench-press and the free weights. I do the sets, lift the weights. I have missed the iron and it has missed me. When I am done I am sweetie, my veins are pumping battery acid and Rollins band has been changed to Rallypack. I feel great!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0